Customer Reviews
irish-wolfhound-ebook
Irish Wolfhound Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Irish Wolfhound
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 52 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Irish Wolfhound click here to find out more!

helped us become more confident...

5.0 rating
August 8, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy helped us become more confident in the behaviors of our pet.

Wendy, Denver Colorado U.S.A.

I found Irish Wolfhound Savvy excellent...

5.0 rating
August 8, 2013

I found Irish Wolfhound Savvy excellent for learning about the breed as this is my first. I have had other breeds and all the information was very helpful, as for the e-mails they keep you going.

J.Gibson, Edinburgh Midlothian Scotland

been thoroughly enlightened...

5.0 rating
August 8, 2013

Have not used this site to its full potential yet but so far have been thoroughly enlightened.

T.Waldron, Taupo New Zealand

help me understand my dog better...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Reading Irish Wolfhound Savvy have help me understand my dog better and I have been able to teach him to understand me.

T.Beswick Bargoed wales U.K.

I love the free email support...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I love the free email support, it reminds me to work with my puppy and be patient. It directs me to the right sections of the books, since on this information can be overwhelming if you dive in it all at once.

Veronica, Riverside California USA

I was very pleased with it...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I ordered Irish Wolfhound Savvy and I was very pleased with it and the bonus-books supplied with the order. I have been a dog-owner for as much as 35 years, and still my dogs do not behave themselves, and the fault, I now realise after reading Irish Wolfhound Savvy, lies with me and not the dog(s)! After reading Irish Wolfhound Savvy I know that my next pet will be very, very well behaved!

R.PEIRIS, Victoria AUSTRALIA

provided me with one source of information...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

As a novice puppy owner I really didn’t know where to start. Too many dog books say different things. I found that Irish Wolfhound savvy provided me with one source of information that I could refer to with ease and fully understand its content.

L.Gilmartin, Barnoldswick Lancashire England

training was progressing excellently...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Bailey’s training was progressing excellently. Walking with a loose leash, sit, stay, down, wait, roll, fetch and drop, and many other of the basics taught with reward training were quickly mastered.

R.Hlatki, Cranston Rhode Island USA

most helpful information that I have ever found...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

It has been very helpful even though we have a long way to go. The most helpful information that I have ever found.

Valerie S., Texas USA

improve the quality of my relationship with my dog...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy gives me the confidence as a dog owner to know that I can improve the quality of my relationship with my dog! With the tips in the book, and the tips via email I’ve found it extremely helpful and it keeps me on the right path to continue my efforts with my pup! It’s also very reassuring to have access to lifetime support for any questions or concerns that I might have for Moogy, and to know that they will be answered by a professional, someone who is well researched in my dog’s breed specifically. I love my Pup, and I love having the knowledge on how to be a better, happier dog owner!

Julie P., San Jose Ca

Has been very helpful to me...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

This is great, I love the email reminders, Has been very helpful to me.

C.Henley, Midland TX USA

given me the skills on training...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I am very pleased to say that Irish Wolfhound Savvy has given me the skills and know how on training and caring for my new hound and the unlimited email access is a perfect back up for any questions or queries that may come up.

Mitch, Durack Northern Territory Australia

she really listens to me...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

It has been awesome and taught me so much, my pup and I have an awesome relationship and she really listens to me.

Kathryn, Rockhampton QLD Australia

pup has settled in very quickly...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Reading Irish Wolfhound Savvy has made the ‘new addition’ to our family so easy and enjoyable for all. Our pup has settled in very quickly and I am sure it is because I was knowledgeable and well prepared before she arrived. I also feel more confident as ‘pack leader’ because I have somewhere to go if I get stuck. Thanks!

Liana, Sydney Australia

glad I got this book...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I stumbled across this book by chance after getting our new hound baby. Boy am I glad I did! Shannon has been in touch regularly with tips, suggestions and great information about the breed and for a first time irish wolfhound “mum” its been reassuring to have that life line to personal email support!

VB, Ballarat Victoria Australia

very helpful and easy to follow...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I am still reading and digesting but very helpful and easy to follow.

Carolyn, Marlow Buckinghamshire England

We are all having a great time...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

We have always had dogs as pets but this is our first time of owning an Irish Wolfhound. We wanted to try to do things right and you have certainly helped us to get the most out of the experience. We are all having a great time!

Hilary, Cape Town Western Province South Africa

I enjoy the materials...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I am not very good at writing testimonials, suffice it to say I enjoy the materials, find the information useful and a good check to make sure I am doing everything correctly from another Irish Wolfhound owner with more experience with the breed than me. I have now owned 3 Irish Wolfhounds but had other breeds as well through out my life.

Paul, Santa Cristina D'Aro Girona Spain

books cover everything...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

This is an amazing book, not only for first time irish wolfhound owners, but also for people like myself who have owned hounds before. The books cover everything you could ever want to know about raising your Irish Wolfhound.

Lesley, Christchurch New Zealand

first class service...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The irish Wolfhound email service was first class i know if i need any help with my hound you email me and tell me want to do.

Sonia, andover england

just what I needed...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Being new to the Irish Wolfhound breed I realised I needed more than just “puppy school” training for my Rufus and found Irish Wolfhound Savvy what I needed especially as I could read it in my own time.

Karyn, Mildura Victoria Australia

sticks to the point about Irish Wolfhounds...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

There is a lot of mixed info out there about dogs and dog training but Savvy sticks to the point about Irish Wolfhounds.

Dave, Oldbury West Midlands

covers all aspects of this breed...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy is a great resource for and Irish Wolfhound owner. It covers all aspects of this breed from history to training. I would highly recommend this to any novice owner. The additional email support has also proven to be a helpful resource. Quick responses that answer specific questions from veteran irish wolfhound owners!

Kevin, Freeland MI USA

well-behaved, much-loved full grown irish wolfhound...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy has helped tremendously with our training of our new puppy. I have no doubt that the lessons I’ve learned will translate into a well-behaved, much-loved full grown irish wolfhound!

Candace P., Marietta Georgia USA

socialise him the right way...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I found it useful because not many people have Irish Wolfhounds here and i wanted to make sure i had as much information as i could to bring him up and socialise him the right way.

Theresa, Camborne Cornwall

excellent not only for a first time owner...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The detailed knowledge about the breed was excellent not only for a first time owner but also as a refresher for previous owners.

J. Andrews, Jacobus PA USA

it was worth every penny...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy has taught me numerous valuable things that I need to know as an irish wolfhound owner in order to have an obedient, healthy, and most of all, HAPPY irish wolfhound. I’m so pleased with the information that I have received based on the price I paid. I was a little skeptical at first due to the cheap price, but it was worth every penny.

Matt, North Carolina USA

problem can be addressed specifically and quickly...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I purchased the book and did not know that I got the free e-mail support. I love the e-mail support because an individual problem that you might have that is not in the book can be addressed specifically and quickly.

Lori, Columbia Missouri USA

helpful and extremely easy to follow...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy’s basic obedience training has been very helpful and extremely easy to follow!

Tracy, Scottsdale AZ USA

excellent value...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Invaluable advice and support, excellent value, a must read source of practical information.

Keith, Cheshire UK

delighted at all the information received...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I am delighted at all the information I have received. I enjoy getting the email training and info updates. Feel luck to have found Irish Wolfhound Savvy and freebies.

Valorie, Yreka CALIFORNIA USA

written for neophytes and experienced owners alike...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

This Book is written for neophytes, like myself, as well as for those who already know and love this noble breed. In the midst of puppy house training, learning about her social and emotional needs and most of all, knowing the many wonderful, positive traits of this breed, I fell in love with her. I had more patience in training her and I got over my fear of HOW BIG WILL SHE GET? Big is beautiful!! Bring it on!!

Marti, Boise Idaho USA

wealth of knowledge...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The wealth of knowledge which is available in Irish Wolfhound Savvy has made our decision to get an Irish Wolfhound that much more enjoyable and manageable. Knowledge is a powerful thing.

Joan and Andrew, Acheron Victoria Australia

product that would help with breed specific challenges...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I have always owned large breed dogs. However this is the first Irish Wolfhound that I’ve owned. I know how important it is to have an obedient giant. Irish Wolfhound savvy seemed to be a product that would help with breed specific challenges as well as every other issue with these beauties.

Jarrod, Saratoga New York America

teaches you how to properly train your dog...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy teaches you how to properly train your Irish Wolfhound, not just any dog.. but the specific breed.

Jerika, Ionia MI

what you need to know about this breed...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The Irish Wolfhound is an extraordinary animal. Irish Wolfhound Savvy gives you exactly what you need to know about this specific breed.

Amey, Minneapolis Minnesota USA

the best on the net...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

We wanted to have the best possible training for our new puppy and started to research. Irish Wolfhound Savvy looked like the best on the net! We think it is too!

Ben, Dover DE USA

everything you need to know...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I never owned an Irish Wolfhound before and everything you need to know are in these books. Thanks a lot.

Charmaine, dartmouth nova scotia, canada

book was well organized...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The book was well organized. if i was ever in question of what i needed to do with my Irish Wolfhounds it was easy to find the right section and get the answers I needed.

Adam, ft hood tx usa

will be using it over the years...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

This was one of the few books i could find only about Irish Wolfhounds and not just dogs in general. It is nice to think that the writer of this book knows this breed and all of its quirks/problems and is not just another overview of dogs as an animal which is all that seems to be available. I foresee me using it as a great source of reference over the years.

Emma, Portreath Cornwall UK

reminds you of two way street between owner and pet...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

You can never learn enough about being an Irish Wolfhound owner. This was my fourth Irish Wolfhound and I still needed to be reminded and reinforced as to the training, caring and companionship one must provide for their dog. Irish Wolfhound Savvy reminds you of this two way street between owner and pet.

Vince, Endicott NY USA

help me enjoy her more...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I enjoy receiving the email tips, its always good to have reminders for training. I spend so much time just playing and loving our Irish Wolfhound, that i sometimes forget about the training and just the little reminders help me enjoy her more.

Patricia, Colorado USA

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose an Irish Wolfhound was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Irish Wolfhound to be proud of...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Irish Wolfhound Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Irish Wolfhound I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia.

A completely different dog...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Until I read Irish Wolfhound Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Wolfhounds – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Irish Wolfhounds and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Irish Wolfhound Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Irish Wolfhound pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.”

Carol Fancy, TX

I Thought At 4 He Was Too Old...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Ludo came from a rescue center when he was about 4 years old and they told us at the time that he had issues with being left alone (in his previous life he had been locked in a crate for 8 hours a day). Following your advice and suggestions we’ve now got to the point where we can leave the house no problem. He had not done any obedience and I thought at 4 years old he was too old. How wrong I was!) He has the basics doow off pat and now we are onto learning a few tricks. We’re making good progress on playing dear and high fives. Thanks for your continued support.

Mark Freeman, Oakland CA

Advice On Stopping Biting And Nipping Has Worked...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

It’s 5 days since we brought home our Whippet puppy, Sparky, and we’re all so excited! I’ve never had my own dog before so having your book beforehand has been a great help. He is already house trained and your advice on stopping biting and nipping has worked a treat. It’s great to know I can contact you if I have any more questions. Thank you!

Ginny Heathcote, Portland OR

Making Dog Training So Easy And So Much Fun...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

It’s been two weeks since we started following the training schedule in Whippet Savvy and Daisy can already sit, lay down and shake a paw. She loves her training sessions and as soon as I pick up her treat box she’s waiting by the back door to the yard. Thanks for making dog training so easy and so much fun!

Eloise Barber, Boston MA

Your Suggestions Have Really Worked...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

When we first brought Bobo home at 7 weeks old he just seemed so excited the whole time and wouldn’t stop yapping and whining – I never thought such a small dog could make so much noise! It’s hard to get cross with such a sweet little dog but Bobo would go on and on and on, even when I scolded him or tapped him on the nose. We really didn’t know what to do and were getting desperate when I found your guide on the internet. And thank goodness we did. It was only when I read it that I realised that we had actually been making the problem even worse and needed to change our own behavior to help Bobo. Your suggestions have really worked and Bobo is so much calmer – and quieter! Thank you!

Kay Hunter, Indianapolis IN

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Irish Wolfhound Savvy. Complete the simple form below…